No

CREC Members

CREC strives to maintain at least one representative from each of NRECA’s 10 geographic regions.


REGION 1

Charles McAlpin, CCC
Manager, Communication and Member Services
Eastern Maine Electric Cooperative
Calais, ME
207-454-7555, ext. 124
cmcalpin@emec.com
Distribution

Scott Gates, CCC
Senior Editor
North Carolina's Electric Cooperatives
Raleigh, NC
919-875-3062
scott.gates@ncemcs.com
Statewide

Terry Ressler
Managing Director, Corporate Communications
Southern Maryland
Electric Co-op
Hughesville, Maryland
301-274-4341
Terry.Ressler@smeco.coop
Distribution

REGION 2

Chellie Phillips
CCC/MCCVP of Communications
and Public Relations
Coweta-Fayette EMC
Palmetto, GA 30268
678-423-6826
cphillips@utility.org
Distribution

REGION 3

Sara R. Peterson, CCC
Corporate Communication Manager
Cooperative Energy
Hattiesburg, MS
601-705-6614
speterson@cooperativeenergy.com
G&T

Lorri Freeman
Manager of Public Relations
Singing River Electric Cooperative
Lucedale, MS
601-947-4211
freeman@singingriver.com
Distribution

Danny Weston
Art Director
Alabama Rural Electric Association of Cooperatives
Montgomery, AL
334-215-2736 ext. 214
dweston@areapower.com
Statewide

REGION 4

Patty Nowlin
Vice President, Corporate Communications
Midwest Energy & Communications
Cassopolis, MI
269-445-1079
patty.nowlin@teammidwest.com
Distribution

REGION 5

Michael Wilson, CCC
Vice President of Member and Community Relations
Eastern Illini Electric Cooperative
Paxton, IL
217-379-0461
mike.wilson@eiec.coop
Distribution

Hillary Cherry, CCC
Director of Communications & Public Image
Corn Belt Energy Corp.
Bloomington, IL
309-664-9250
hillary.cherry@cornbeltenergy.com
Distribution

REGION 6

Susan Larson, CCC
Senior Marketing & Communications
Minnesota Valley Electric Cooperative
Jordan, MN
952-492-8258
susanl@mvec.net
Distribution

REGION 7

Amy Rosier, CCC
Vice President, Member and Government Relations
Poudre Valley Rural Electric Association, Inc.
Fort Collins, CO
970-282-6422
arosier@pvrea.coop
Distribution

REGION 8

Laura Hengstenberg, CCC
Manager of External & Internal Relations
Crawford Electric Cooperative
Bourbon, MO
573-679-2014
l.hengstenberg@crawfordelec.com
Distribution

Mary Laurent, CCC
Communications Manager
Southwest Louisiana, EMC
Lafayette, LA
337-896-2520
mary.laurent@slemco.com
Distribution

Brianna Wall, CCC
Editorial & Events Coordinator
Oklahoma Electric Cooperative
Norman, Oklahoma
405-217-6708
brianna.wall@okcoop.org
Distribution

REGION 9

Erika Neff, CCC
Communications Director
Kootenai Electric Cooperative
Hayden, ID
208-292-3270
eneff@kec.com
Distribution

REGION 10

Bobbi Byford
Director of Corporate Services
Trinity Valley Electric Cooperative
Kaufman, TX
469-376-2261
bobbi@tvec.coop
Distribution


NATIONAL ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVES

NRECA Representative
Anne Prince
NRECA Staff Liaison
Member Communications Manager
Arlington, VA
703-907-5544
anne.prince@nreca.coop

NRECA Representative
Alexis Dunnum
NRECA Staff Liaison
Communications Coordinator
Arlington, VA
703-907-5714
alexis.dunnum@nreca.coop

Federated Representative
Paula Givens
Marketing Manager
Federated Rural Electric Insurance Exchange
Lenexa, KS
913-541-2949
pgivens@federatedrural.com

CFC Representative
Beth Ann Johnson
Corporate Communications Manager
National Rural Utilities Cooperative Finance Corporation (CFC)
Dulles, VA
703- 467-1645
bethann.johnson@nrucfc.coop

NRTC Representative
Chris Martin
Vice President, Member and Industry Relations
National Rural Telecommunications Cooperative
Herndon, VA
703- 787-7288
cmartin@nrtc.coop

Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Representative
Josh McGhee
Strategic Communications Manager
Arlington, VA
703-907-5986
joshua.mcghee@nreca.coop