My wife and I are remodeling our home.

What type of projects are you doing?

Our house was one of the original homes in the area. It was actually used as a midwifery. We've torn out the carpet, removed wallpaper and paneling and painted. We turned the garage into a large family room and are building a new deck. Once that's complete, we want to install new flooring, landscape the front yard and put in a garden.

Have you done this kind of work before?
No, we have never done anything like this before. We are just figuring it out as we go.

What were you doing before you joined the co-op?
I was a manufacturing engineer in North Dakota and worked on anything from electronics to chemistry experiments.

How did you hear about the job at the co-op?
Family in Ekalaka told me there was an opening.

What do you like most about working at the co-op?
I really enjoy the range of work I get to do. I also like the co-op model. As a non-profit, we ensure continued service to our members and promote the welfare of our community.

What else do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy watching movies, playing with my kids, reading and playing games.

Bachelor's in applied mathematics with a minor in economics from Montana State University. A bachelor's in applied physics from the University of Wisconsin-River Falls and a master's in electrical engineering from the University of Minnesota.

One random fact about you:
I was born on April Fool's Day and Good Friday, so you could say I am a good fool.