KANSAS CITY, Mo.—NRECA recognized 20 electric cooperatives at its second annual Co-op Cyber Tech Conference for completing 10 cybersecurity goals under the national association's new voluntary program to help co-ops advance their cybersecurity posture.

In a brief ceremony Thursday, representatives of co-ops that have attained the cyber goals received a commemorative coin for display at their headquarters to mark the achievement. More than 200 other co-ops are participating in the Co-op Cyber Goals Program, which launched in January.

“Every co-op has their own journey when it comes to cybersecurity and the solutions they put in place," said Ryan Newlon, NRECA principal for cybersecurity solutions. “With Co-op Cyber Goals, NRECA is helping co-ops set a baseline covering the basics of cybersecurity. We thank every co-op for their time and proactive efforts to achieve these goals and invite all co-ops to join in helping make our grid and our country safer."

The following co-ops were recognized for completing the program's 10 cyber goals by May 11:

Central Electric Power Cooperative, based in Jefferson City, Missouri.

Central EMC, based in Sanford, North Carolina.

Clark County REMC, based in Sellersburg, Indiana.

Great River Energy, based in Maple Grove, Minnesota.

Highline Electric Association, based in Holyoke, Colorado.

 Houston County Electric Co-op Inc., based in Crockett, Texas.

 KAMO Power, based in Vinita, Oklahoma.

 Kit Carson Electric Cooperative Inc., based in Taos, New Mexico.

 Mountain View Electric Association Inc., based in Black Forest, Colorado.

 North Carolina Association of Electric Co-ops, based in Raleigh, North Carolina.

 North West Rural Electric Cooperative, based in Orange City, Iowa.

 Palmetto Electric Cooperative Inc., based in Ridgeland, South Carolina.

 Shelby Energy Cooperative, based in Shelbyville, Kentucky.

 South River EMC, based in Dunn, North Carolina.

 Tri-County Electric Co-op Inc., based in Aledo, Texas.

 Tri-County EMC, based in Dudley, North Carolina.

 Tri-County Electric Membership Corp., based in Lafayette, Tennessee.

 West Kentucky RECC, based in Mayfield, Kentucky.

 West River Electric Association Inc., based in Rapid City, South Dakota.

 White River Electric Association Inc., based in Meeker, Colorado.