NCSC held its 40th Annual Membership Meeting on June 14 in San Antonio during the CFC Summer Summit. NCSC Board President James Webb, CEO of Lower Valley Energy in Wyoming, highlighted some of NCSC’s project financing over the last fiscal year.

“As we look to the next 40 years, NCSC is ready to help our members take advantage of new opportunities,” Webb said during the President’s Report. “The prospects for more investment in solar energy and other renewables along with expanding broadband access lie ahead.”

The annual meeting marked the end of Webb’s nine years of NCSC board service for District 4.

Webb added, “I want to thank all of my fellow board members for their support and for working to make NCSC into the vital organization that has been forged over the last 40 years and continues to evolve to meet the needs of our electric co-op community.”

During the annual meeting, members elected a new director and returned four incumbents to serve three-year terms on the board.

District 1
Kathy Cooper-Winters, Board Chair, Northwestern Rural Electric Cooperative Association (PA)

District 2
R. Wayne Stratton, Director, Shelby Energy Cooperative (KY)

District 3
Cozy Nelsen, CEO, Guthrie County Rural Electric Cooperative Association (IA)

District 4
Bruce Mueller, CEO and General Manager, Wheatland Electric Cooperative (KS)

District 5
Mark Snowden, CEO, Cimarron Electric Cooperative (OK)

New NCSC Board Officers Announced

Following the annual meeting, the NCSC Board of Directors selected the following officers for the coming year:

R. Wayne Stratton
Director, Shelby Energy Cooperative (KY)

Vice President
Deborah Erickson
Director, Minnesota Valley Electric Cooperative (MN)

Kathy Cooper-Winters
Board Chair, Northwestern Rural Electric Cooperative Association (PA)

Mark Snowden
CEO, Cimarron Electric Cooperative (OK)