Barbara Hampton, president and CEO for Georgia Transmission Corporation, based in Tucker, Georgia, was reelected to fill the At-Large Financial Expert seat on the CFC Board of Directors in balloting conducted at all 10 CFC district meetings held from early September through mid-October.

The at-large position was first filled 15 years ago after CFC amended its bylaws to add a board financial expert as a result of the federal Sarbanes-Oxley Act.

At the October 20 Districts 8 and 10 meeting in Dallas delegates reelected Dennis Fulk to represent District 8 and Kendall Montgomery to represent District 10. Fulk serves as a director of Platte-Clay Electric Cooperative in Kearney, Missouri, while Montgomery is the general manager and CEO of Fort Belknap Electric Cooperative in Olney, Texas.

Fulk will serve a second, three-year term on the CFC Board of Directors beginning next year, while Montgomery will begin his first three-year term. He was previously elected in 2020 to fill the unexpired term of a retiring director.

Complete 2021 director election results (an M or D designation indicates whether the seat is represented by a manager or a director of a CFC member system; * reflects an incumbent) are as follows:

District 1, Position D:
Thomas Bailey*, director, Vermont Electric Cooperative, Vermont

District 2, Position D:
G. Anthony Norton*, director, Snapping Shoals Electric Membership Corporation, Georgia

District 5, Position M:
Shane Larson, CEO, Rock Energy Cooperative, Wisconsin

District 7, Position D:
Charles Abel II, director, Sangre de Cristo Electric Association, Colorado

District 8, Position D:
Dennis Fulk*, director, Platte-Clay Electric Cooperative, Missouri

District 9, Position M:
Bradley Janorschke*, general manager, Homer Electric Association and Alaska Electric and Energy Cooperative, Alaska

District 10, Position M:
Kendall Montgomery*, general manager and CEO, Fort Belknap Electric Cooperative, Texas​