

J.C. BROWN AWARD

The J.C. Brown CEO Communication Leadership Award (J.C. Brown Award) recognizes an electric cooperative chief executive officer (CEO)/general manager who is committed to advancing communication at the cooperative and in the electric cooperative industry. The Council of Rural Electric Communicators (CREC) and the Certified Cooperative Communicator (CCC) Program established the J.C. Brown Award in 2003 and conferred the first award in 2004. The award falls under the umbrella of CREC's Spotlight on Excellence Awards program and is administered by representatives of the CREC and the CCC Program Board, with support from NRECA communication staff.

LISTING OF J.C. BROWN AWARD WINNERS: 2004-2018

PATRICK W. O'LOUGHLIN, 2018 | Ohio's Electric Cooperatives | Columbus, OH **CURTIS WYNN, 2017** | Roanoke Electric Cooperative | Ahoskie, NC **KENT FARMER, 2016** | Rappahannock Electric Cooperative | Fredericksburg, VA **DOUG JOHNSON, 2015** | Blue Ridge Electric Membership Corp. | Lenoir, NC DAN BLESI, 2014 | Crawford Electric Cooperative | Bourbon, MO MICHAEL D. TIRPAK, 2013 | Northwestern REC | Cambridge Springs, PA MICHAEL SIMS, 2012 | Butler Rural Electric Cooperative, Inc. | Oxford, OH E.A. "BUCKY" JAKINS, JR., 2011 | Baldwin County EMC | Summerdale, AL BOB RAY, 2010 | Flint EMC | Warner Robins, GA CHRIS HAMON, 2009 | White River Valley Electric Co-op | Branson, MO RAY BEAVERS, 2008 | United Cooperative Services | Cleburne, TX JIM DUNCAN, 2007 | Sumter Electric Co-op | Sumterville, FL MARTIN HILLERT, JR., 2006 | Adams-Columbia Electric Co-op | Friendship, WS KYLE KUNTZ, 2005 | Sam Houston Electric Co-op | Livingston, TX BRIAN NEWTON, 2004 | Consolidated Electric Co-op | Mount Gilead, OH